SC PUBLIC EMPLOYEE BENEFIT AUTHORITY- BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Retirement Policy Committee Meeting Minutes Approved 9.8.15

200 Arbor Lake Drive, Columbia SC, Main Conference Room 2nd Floor Tuesday, June 30, 2015, 11:35 A.M.

Retirement Policy Committee Members Present:

Mr. John Sowards, Chairman (via telephone)
Arthur Bjontegard (via telephone)
Mr. David Tigges (via telephone)
Mr. Leon Lott (via telephone)

Others present for all or a portion of the meeting:

Peggy Boykin, Sarah Corbett, Tiffany Latimer, and Justin Werner from the South Carolina Public Employee Benefit Authority (PEBA).

1. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. John Sowards called the PEBA Retirement Policy Committee (Committee) meeting to order at 11:35 a.m., and stated that the public meeting notice was posted in compliance with the Freedom of Information Act.

2. ADOPTION OF PROPOSED AGENDA

It was noted that the proposed Committee meeting agenda was adopted unanimously as presented.

3. RECOMMENDATION FOR COMMITTEE CHAIRMAN

Mr. David Tigges made a motion, which was seconded by Mr. Leon Lott, and passed unanimously, to recommend Mr. Sowards remain the Retirement Policy Committee Chairman.

4. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, and upon motion by Mr. Lott which was seconded by Mr. Sowards, and passed unanimously, the Committee meeting adjourned at 11:38 a.m.